Writing news

Hope Launch

Cover of Hope Anthology

The wonderful Hope anthology will be launched on the weekend of 7 October 2011.

My story “Burned in the Black” is alongside stories by some of Australia’s leading SF writers and it’s a huge thrill!

This great initiative provides some fabulous reading AND will raise funds to aid suicide prevention, so it’s a win-win.

To get info about the launch and enter the draw for some great giveaways, click here to go to the Event page on Facebook.

Debris

My friend and fellow Orbiteer, Jo Anderton (also a contributor to Hope!) will be part of the Angry Robot Hour at Conflux in Canberra, on 30 September…. but the good news is, copies of her debut novel Debris have been spotted in the wild at bookshops already.

Woohoo!! If you’re going to Conflux, be sure to check out this event and show your support for a great Aussie publishing company and not one, not two, but THREE fabulous writers!

Angel Arias

And finally, much excitement for the countdown to the launch of Marianne de Pierres’Angel Arias, the second volume in her Burn Bright series. I love these books, some of the best YA fiction coming out of Australia in my opinion.

Details at Marianne’s Burn Bright site!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you for alerting and reminding me to much good times pending. I’m looking forward to picking up a copy of Debris at the Angry Robot Hour at Conflux (and meeting the most lovely Jo in person).

    I’m still having a pinch me moment that I have a story in “Hope”… and I’m not sure whose story I will be turning to first – mine or yours!

    Reply

  2. Posted by J-A Brocke on October 1, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    Awesome, Janette! Is it available ‘in the shops’ in print as well as digital? I look forward to getting a copy. Also looking forward to Debris!

    Reply

    • Thanks J-A! Yes, it will be in both print and digital editions, though I’m not sure if distribution of the print copies will be via retail bookshops or direct. I’ll be promoting it more so you’ll be sure to find out LOL! And yes, looking forward to Debris. So happy for Jo!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 459 other followers

